Yoga for Beginners

Primary tabs

At the request of many of our patrons, Bossard Library will be starting a FREE Yoga for Beginners class on August 10, 2017.

This class will be offered on Thursday mornings from 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM. 

This class will run for 8 weeks on the dates listed below:

August 10

August 17

August 24

August 31

September 7

September 21

September 28

October 5

This class will be taught by Clint Saunders. Clint will introduce the basics of yoga practice and the myriad benefits yoga can bring to your life. 

Clint Saunders is a personal trainer at The Warehouse and has a degree in Health and Human Kinetics and Coaching from Ohio Wesleyan University.

You must be 16 years of age or older to attend this class. Those ages 16-18 must have a waiver signed by a parent/guardian on file before attending the class.

Please bring your own yoga mat or beach towel.

Make sure to wear comfortable clothing.

Always check with your doctor before beginning any exercise program or routine.

Patrons MUST register online here.  You MUST register for EACH weekly class.

To advance to the September and October registrations, please choose the month and day from the calendar in the top right hand corner of the registration page.

If you have trouble registering, please contact Lynn via phone (740.446.7323 x 229) or e-mail.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Oct 05 2017 except Thu Sep 14 2017.
Thursday, August 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, August 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, August 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, August 31, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Event category: